Crash and Burn 

And again I let someone in to get over you

I got beneath someone to deal with the pain

This time it was emotional this emotional, physical connection that may crash and burn

A lot like the accident

A lot like what I’m used to

The crash and the burn

The burns heals

It will then blister and disappear

Disappear like my feelings for you

You do not have to ability to burn me anymore

Our crash and fall is over

I have him

I have him to hold me and care for me

I have me

I have me now

I don’t give myself to someone at this point

I am in control

And thank you

You taught me a lesson

Never will I ever let someone crash and burn me,my heart is too good for that and you were too stupid to realize it.

-S.C

Leave a Reply

