When love arrives I’ll be waiting

When love arrives I think I’ll give it one more shot One more shot to not break me down but break down all the walls I once built because of him

When love arrives I’ll open the door naked with my scars unhidden that he once left

When love arrives I’ll have Frank Sinatra playing in the background with a bottle of wine on the table ready to talk

When love arrives I’ll give it my all this time

This time I’ll let a man in that deserves my love and all of it

I’ll give this man all my tears,fears,and open ears

When love arrives I’ll give this man all the best parts of me that are untouched

Untouched so he can now touch them and mark them as his own

When this man arrives I’ll open the door and show him the way to my living room not my bedroom because that’s not how love works

I may not know what love looks like but it may be a mysterious man at my window or some guy waiting at my mailbox

If this man were to wonder into my room I wouldn’t have recognized him at first sight

Love may or may not be in a suit and tie but I know for sure he will be wearing something I love and I’m ready to take off when the time comes around

When love arrives I’ll realize I’ve been knocking on all the wrong doors

When love arrives I’ll be waiting with open arms and a door unlocked

And until love arrives I’ll be writing

Writing about all the reasons as to why a man should love me or how the trees make me feel

If love doesn’t come knocking at my door I’ve learned to accept it and write about it

Thankyou love,you give me something to write about

-S.C

Leave a Reply

